Google Drive Integration

Google Drive integration would be great for storage and workflow.

Hey @thethomasjfellows and welcome to the Infinity Community Forum :slight_smile:

Weā€™ll most certainly include GDrive integration into one of our native integrations.

BTW. Merging GDrive with Infinity will also be possible with Zapier integration (which should be live in May). Itā€™s almost here! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Direct integration to GDrive is critical - mainly around being able to drop files in there from GDrive and being able to view things like videos, PDFs, documents, etc. Zapier really doesnā€™t help us there. We have just switched over all our storage to Google Team Drives (UNLIMITED Storage - woo hoo) so this will be very important for us!

2 Likes

Noted, @denny!

Thank you very much for this brief and for explaining the use case of the native integration with GDrive.

We really appreciate that :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello @coa,

i am new to infinity, testing if i can leave a 10 seat plan from asana. the asana integration of gdrive ist quite ok, they even have a small preview of the file. please let us know when an integration is planned for infinity.

btw: i love the default boards that came with the trial, got some fresh inspiration from them!

3 Likes

Thank you for the kind words @JamesBond!

I also hope we can help you replace a 10-seat Asana plan, haha :slight_smile: JK, but Iā€™m here to help you create the best solution and structure for your organization.

Google Drive integration is currently one of the most requested integrations, and weā€™ll make it super easy to use, hopefully this summer (around July). :slight_smile:

Have you maybe tried pasting a google drive link into the ā€˜linkā€™ attribute type/field?

Cheers!

1 Like