My Toolset/Process + Notes

I thought it might be helpful to post my toolset and workflow for the Infinity devs. There’s probably some feature requests in here - feel free to move if necessary.

I am a web developer/designer and project manager at an agency. I work with a small team of 3-4 people plus interface with clients. I’m also a solopreneur that works on a lot of my own projects and side gigs.

Trello

In the past I have started everything in Trello. I opted not to import anything from Trello to Infinity because I wanted to start from scratch - I like clean slates!

For a standard website project in Trello I’ll have a template of sorts set up with the following Lists:

Legend/Key - Color code and explain the project tags such as Design/UX, Development, Core Requirements, SEO/Marketing, etc…
Setup - We gather the requirements, logos/assets available, establish colors, establish goals, and dump everything into cards here. The final scope lives here and gets updated as the project moves forward.
Concepts + Pages - Here we define a sitemap and add notes to the pages/features we want on the website. We do a lot of discovery in design here. I use Figma to design and export mockups. Clients add docs, photos, and links to content for review.
In Progress/Live Queue - This is for what we’re currently working on. Usually a few cards at a time.
Live/Complete - This is for things that have been completed or features/pages that are live.
Upcoming/Requests - I leave this for the client, they can email to board and submit requests during the course of the project if a comment or card doesn’t fit somewhere else.