Need help to understand if Infinity can fit my habit and needs

Hi, i’m testing your product and i have a very good feeling after only few hours of use and some tutorials.
I’m a busy manager that fight the everyday war against time, to be efficient in my work without destroying my private life. I used many softwares to manage projects and tasks and i’m still in search for the “perfect one”.

My doubt about Infinity is about the way he manage the scheduling process.
Indeed my start of the week habit is to review all tasks/projects to fill my week agenda with the right ones; to do that i define the effort (in hours) that i want to dedicate to each task then i put it on my calendar.
My schedule is also filled with all others time based activities (appointment, call, meeting, etc…) that are not related to a project and that are synced from our CRM.
In that way my week is totally planned and i’m ready to start!

As you can see, all above is based on scheduling task by hours and, maybe i’m wrong, i don’t find a way to do that within Infinity.
Honestly i don’t understand how it’s possible to plan your time without scheduling by hours…
If you have any suggestion about that please let me know.
Luca

1 Like

Hi @lucmonc and welcome to ICF :slight_smile:

Tou can add 2 date/time attributes to an item and call them “Start time” and “End time”. Then in Calendar view you can set viewing preferences to contain range from “Start time” to “End time”.

Thanks for reply and help.
The best implementation i found in any task/project manager was in a (unfortunately) dead software.

Every task had attributes for Planned Effort (in day or hours) and Effort Left that’s calculated as PlannedEffort-Sum(task activities done)
Every time you plan to work in a task you need to set the amount of time you plan to spend on it, this can be 100% of task or, more often, a portion of total effort required.