Restrict Board Member's Privileges to Only Read (Not Write)

#1

Hey everyone!

Does anyone know if there is a future functionality that will allow us to restrict Board Members to only have read access, not read & write?

Hypothetically, if we make a client a Board Member and they moved a ton of stuff around, delete cards, etc., this would cause utter chaos among the developers.

Thoughts/comments?

1 Like

#2

Hey @joe.davis!

Hope you’re doing well. :slight_smile:

We’ll 95% include this in the ‘Advanced permissions’ feature (June), or even sooner.

Probably right after the ‘publicly/privately shared’ workspace (and boards) feature.

1 Like

#3

Thank you @coa!! Always appreciate the fast response from you and your team. Keep up the great work!

2 Likes