User Registration unclear when user was invited before registration

#1

I invited 2 new users directly from a specific board as boardmembers with the provided “Invite” button:
image

Neither of the two received an invitation email. I advised them to sign up themselves. During the registration process they were informed that their email addresses were already in use. They managed to login by requesting a password reset.

I reproduced this myself with an extra personal emailaccount.

Is this a bug or is it still “under construction”?

0 Likes

#2

Hey @ton,

It’s weird that this happened. It’s not supposed to, at least.

I’ve reported this inconvenience to our devs :slight_smile:

Thanks ton!

1 Like