What happens to a users assets after deletion of user?

#1

When we delete that user, what happens to their assets? So anything they have added to existing boards and also any boards that they have created from scratch?
There could be private boards they created and nobody else is a member, or boards where other people are members also.

How is this handled by Infinity? Is this transferred to the owner?

0 Likes

#2

Hey @scholvien,

I have to be honest and say that I’m not 100% sure.

I have pinged our CEO, CTO & Product Manager to share the answer.

If I don’t receive an answer in 24 hours, I’ll recreate the environment and use case myself and see. :slight_smile:

Thank you.

0 Likes

#3

Hey @scholvien,

User and all personal data are removed. Boards, folders and items that specific user has created are still there.

1 Like

#4

OK, so for the boards that are left, will I be the owner of them as the account admin?

0 Likes