Who can delete a board?

#1

From what I can tell, any user can delete a board. From my perspective, that is NOT good. I think only an Admin or the Owner should be able to delete boards / make any major modifications to settings, etc.

For example, someone could get fired and they respond by maliciously deleting all the boards in which they are assigned? Not a good situation to be in.

Can anyone confirm if this is correct (that any user can delete a board)?

2 Likes

#2

G[quote=“joe.davis, post:1, topic:661, full:true”]
From what I can tell, any user can delete a board. From my perspective, that is NOT good. I think only an Admin or the Owner should be able to delete boards / make any major modifications to settings, etc.

For example, someone could get fired and they respond by maliciously deleting all the boards in which they are assigned? Not a good situation to be in.

Can anyone confirm if this is correct (that any user can delete a board)?
[/quote]

G:grinning::grinning::grinning::grinning:reat point Joe!

1 Like

#3

I was thinking the same thing! Also only owners should be able to delete workspaces. Also Deleting folders should also be deleted by owners aswell, and then maybe a permission setting for letting managers or users delete or add too.

1 Like

#4

Hey guys @joe.davis, @zeljkocelikovic, @lokkom,

You’re right:

But since we’ve recently started focusing more on B2B, this is definitely something to improve.

Our CTO will try to switch the ‘board deleting’ permission to ‘Owner’ and ‘Admin’ roles only today or tomorrow. :slight_smile:

1 Like